RPH anaesthetist Dr Richard Riley was named in the Class of 2019 Fellows of the Society for Simulation in Healthcare. He will be formally inducted at the International Meeting for Simulation in Healthcare in San Antonio, Texas, on January 26, 2019.

Dr Martin Chapman has been announced chair of the WA Government taskforce in mental health and has moved from the Marian Centre to Hollywood Clinic.

Director of Communications and Development at Telethon Kids Institute Ms Elizabeth Chester has been named recipient of a PHAAWA health leaders award.

The former Deputy CEO of St John Ambulance, Mr Anthony Smith, will become MercyCare’s CEO on December 3.

The federal Minister for Health Greg Hunt has announced $37,130 worth of grants to men’s sheds in WA.

Ms Elaine Darby is resigning from the board of AusCan Group Holdings while Mr Paul MacLeman has been appointed executive director.

The National Centre for Asbestos Related Diseases (NCARD) is holding a community forum on Tuesday, November 20, as part of Asbestos Awareness Month at the Perkins Institute.

No more articles