Dr Paul Cannell, Dr Hannah Seymour and Dr Simon Towler have been appointed Medical Co-Directors of Fiona Stanley Hospital, and Mr Christopher Whennan, Ms Janet Zagari, Ms Paula Chatfield and Ms Karen McMenamin are the Service Co-Directors. Ms Cheree Schneider is Nurse Director – Acute Care Surgical and Ms Tammy Lynch is Nurse Director – Women’s Children and Newborn.

Dr Johan Rosman has relocated from The Netherlands via Switzerland and NZ to RPH Nephrology Unit. Dr Abu Abraham, who has just finished doing a PhD in Melbourne has also joined RPH Nephrology (50% renal, 50% AAU general medicine).

Ms Leah Williams has replaced Ms Amy Felton as the Marketing, Membership & Events Officer at the RACGP WA Faculty. Leah returns to RACGP WA after several years working for the Royal College of Physicians in London.

University of Notre Dame paid tribute to academics in the Fremantle School of Medicine, Professor Greg Sweetman, Professor David Playford, Associate Professor Mark Fear, Dr Dianne Ritson, Associate Professor Alan Wright and Dr Michael Veltman, who received a Vice Chancellor’s Award.

Dr Janet Hornbuckle is Acting Head of Obstetrics at KEMH after the retirement of Dr Cliff Saunders.

Director of Nursing at St John of God Midland Public and Private Hospitals, Mr Jeffrey Williams, has been appointed Adjunct Associate Professor for the School of Nursing and Midwifery at The University of Notre Dame Australia.

UWA’s Prof Daniel Green, Dr Juliana Hamzah and Dr Helena Viola have all been awarded National Heart Foundation research awards. Daniel received a Grant-in-Aid award and Juliana a Career Development Fellowship Award. Both received Bendat scholarships. Helena was awarded a postdoctoral fellowship from the Owen James Thomas Trust.





No more articles