<beneath the drapes style>

This month, Dr Peter Flett will transfer from his current role as Chief Executive North Metropolitan Area Health Service to that of Chief Executive South Metropolitan Area Health Service.

Lockridge General Practice has been named WA general practice of the year. It has been a good year for the practice as earlier this year Lockridge's Natalie Watts won the 2006 Practice Manager of the Year.

Mr Lincoln Tong has resigned as company secretary and chief financial officer of IM Medical.

Mr Edward Dooling Jr has taken up the role of president and CEO of Resonance Health.

Dr Zeke Pervan, as chairman of Uranium, Oil & Gas Ltd, is overseeing an issue of 40 million of the company's shares.

Ms Colleen Walter has stepped into the role of managing financial planner at HBF's newly created financial services division. The move is indicative of HBF's continued diversification from its core business as a private health insurer.

Ms Anita Wehril has bee named as international business development manager for Visiomed Group. Her role will be focused on securing distribution and developing overseas markets for Visiomed's Funhaler incentive asthma spacer.

Mr Mark Savage has resigned as non-executive director of Stirling Products.

Messrs Gregory Badenhurst and Phillip Hyde have resigned as directors of Australian Healthcare Technology, while Mr Anthony Trevisan has stepped down as executive chairman, although he remains a director. Mr Vino Ramayah is Mr Trevisan's replacement.

The Waikiki Private Hospital, formally the Coastal Private Hospital, is now under new management, with an October handover of the business from the Ramsey Group.


No more articles